BIROn - Birkbeck Institutional Research Online

    Deadkidsongs

    Litt, Toby (2001) Deadkidsongs. London, UK: Penguin Books. ISBN 9780140285789.

    Full text not available from this repository.

    Abstract

    Book synopsis: In the tradition of THE CEMENT GARDEN and THE WASP FACTORY, this is a compelling and shocking journey into the dark heart of boyhood, as four boys play war games deep in the English countryside. With the death of one of the Gang (as they call themselves), the war games escalate, directed now against the adults they hold responsible for the loss of one of their soldiers. Like Toby Litt's previous novel CORPSING, DEADKIDSONGS is unputdownable, highly original and deeply thought-provoking.

    Metadata

    Item Type: Book
    School: Birkbeck Schools and Departments > School of Arts > English and Humanities
    Depositing User: Sarah Hall
    Date Deposited: 10 Jul 2018 11:51
    Last Modified: 10 Jul 2018 11:51
    URI: http://eprints.bbk.ac.uk/id/eprint/23075

    Statistics

    Downloads
    Activity Overview
    0Downloads
    21Hits

    Additional statistics are available via IRStats2.

    Archive Staff Only (login required)

    Edit/View Item Edit/View Item